Important Dates and Deadlines

Date Event
Thursday, August 24, 2017New Student Orientation SCC in the Lair, Bldg 6 at 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017SCC Fall New Student Admissions Application Deadline (for students with no prior college)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017SFCC Fall New Student Admissions Application Deadline (for students with no prior college)
Thursday, September 7, 2017New Student Orientation SCC in the Lair, Bldg 6 at 7:30 a.m.
Thursday, September 7, 2017Tuition Due for Fall Quarter
Wednesday, September 20, 2017First Day of Fall Quarter
Thursday, September 21, 2017Last Day for Web Registration--ADD SFCC
Thursday, September 21, 2017Last day for Wait List SFCC
Friday, September 22, 2017Instructor Signature required to add a class SFCC
Tuesday, September 26, 2017100% Refund ends
Tuesday, October 3, 2017Census Day, be sure all students are registered in your classes
Monday, October 9, 201750% Refund Period Ends
Friday, October 20, 2017Financial Aid Priority Deadline for Winter Quarter
Monday, October 30, 2017Current Student Winter Registration Begins for students with over 30 credits
Wednesday, November 1, 2017Current Student Winter Registration Begins for students with 0-29 credits
Friday, November 3, 2017Registration begins for new with prior college or returning students
Monday, November 13, 2017Last Day for Students to Drop Classes or Make Schedule Changes
Wednesday, November 15, 2017Grade Roster Available at SFCC
Thursday, December 7, 2017Tuition Due for Winter Quarter
Thursday, December 7, 2017Grade Roster Available at SCC
Wednesday, December 13, 2017Winter New Student Admissions Application Deadline (for students with no prior college)
Monday, December 18, 2017Fall Quarter Grades Due at 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017Fall Quarter Grades Available on the Web
Wednesday, January 3, 2018First Day of Winter Quarter
Thursday, January 4, 2018Last Day for Web Registration--ADD SFCC
Thursday, January 4, 2018Last day for Wait List SFCC
Friday, January 5, 2018Instructor Signature required to add a class SFCC
Tuesday, January 9, 2018100% Refund ends
Tuesday, January 9, 2018Last Day for Web Registration--DROP SFCC
Wednesday, January 17, 2018Last day to drop without W on transcript
Wednesday, January 17, 2018Census Day, be sure all students are registered in your classes
Monday, January 22, 201850% Refund Period Ends
Friday, February 9, 2018Financial Aid Priority Deadline for Spring Quarter
Monday, February 12, 2018Current Student Spring Registration Begins for students with over 30 credits
Wednesday, February 14, 2018Current Student Spring Registration Begins for students with 0-29 credits
Friday, February 16, 2018Registration begins for new with prior college or returning students
Thursday, March 1, 2018Tuition Due for Spring Quarter
Thursday, March 1, 2018Grade Roster Available at SFCC
Monday, March 12, 2018Spring New Student Admissions Application Deadline (for students with no prior college)

 

Need more information?
Phone: 509-434-5162
Email: CCSInfo@ccs.spokane.edu